Feeling Blue

There are plenty of moments in our life where we will be put into challenging situations, it gets our adrenaline pumping and we switched into the fight or flight mode. What if we take a step back, and think, “how do we win together?”. What doors will then open?Processed with Rookie Cam

My favourite flower is back in town! The blue is electrifying.

Processed with Rookie Cam

I was having a wander around the Forest Garden for a bit. I can’t really be bothered doing much today, the wind is too windy. And then I hear it, the familiar sound of the cicada. It was loud and clear, and I followed the sound and saw the tiny thing. And its camera shy, just funny how it circles the branch to avoid the camera.

Processed with Rookie Cam

I managed to get some shots in the end. Its very camera shy. And probably going to do some bark damage on the branches later just to get even.

I have been doing some thinking about the Mandala Garden. I am most likely going to plant half of it into perennial vegetables. Asparagus, strawberries, bunching spring onions, tree lettuce, tree kale, and something like that. I have not done much research yet. I’ll probably phase out the sweetcorn after this season as we can’t really absorb its nutrient without further processing prior to consumption. On the annual front, I am going to continue focusing on tomatoes, pumpkins, and root crops.

Processed with Rookie Cam

On the banana front, it is now confirmed that all 4 bananas have made it through Winter. The Gold Finger came back from a near death experience.

Till next week, hopefully its not too windy or rainy then.

I had my first shot on the trampoline yesterday. For my whole life, yesterday, was the first time I’ve been on the trampoline. And we bounced around, played dodge ball, for the first time too, and basketball on the trampoline. Its fun, and never knew one could sweat so much on the trampoline.

Leave a Reply

