Too Gusty to Do Much

Its been too gusty over my weekend to really accomplish anything out in the garden.

img_2716

Though, I managed to pot up 3 of the oranges, companion plant with some garlic, and also pot up some strawberries I received in the mail.

img_2718

I’ve also managed to dig some holes and plant out the Worcesterberry and black raspberry.

img_2715

And another 4 more larger holes along the berry fence.

img_2717

Digging those holes just revealed how dry it is.

img_2720

There’s minimal moisture an inch below the soil surface.

img_2719

And it seems like I have hit clay too just a foot deep.

img_2722

I decided to head inside after the 4th hole has been dug.

img_2721

Its just too gusty to be doing anything outside.

img_2723

So, I just take a lot of pictures of the corn drying on the oven rack nested on the clothes drying rack.

Come again next week maybe I would have achieved more.

Leave a Reply

